Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Do you want more of the NHS to be privatised?

• I'd like it to be completely privatised

Votes: 4 3.6%
  • I'd like a bit more to be privatised

Votes: 10 9.1%
  • I'd like it to stay as it is

Votes: 14 12.7%
  • I'd like it to be less privatised than it is

Votes: 59 53.6%
  • Don't care who provides the service, as long as it's free at point of use

Votes: 23 20.9%

• Total voters

Triggaaar

Oct 24, 2005
Goldstone

These are your choices:

I'd like it to be completely privatised
I'd like a bit more to be privatised, for example, so it can be run more efficitently
I'd like it to stay as it is
I'd like it to be less privatised than it is
Don't care who provides the service, as long as it's free at point of use

Triggaaar

Oct 24, 2005
Goldstone
5th option added to poll, so those that voted in the first version will need to vote again. Sorry, I'm an amateur.

nicko31

Jan 7, 2010
Gods country fortnightly
Don't privatise it but limit what it can offer, its the only way it will survive. If you're over 30 BMI, NI surcharge applies

El Presidente

The ONLY Gay in Brighton
Helpful Moderator
Jul 5, 2003
Pattknull med Haksprut
I worship the NHS, it is flawed, it creaks at times, and its priorities aren't always mine, but overall it does a fantastic job.

In principle I guess I don't care who does the work so long as it is free to the user. However, I suspect that doing so would cost the country more money. In the US medical care takes up 17% of GDP, whereas in the UK it is 9%, yet the UK has longer life expectancy. The gap is taken up by privately run hospitals, insurance companies and medics making a fortune.

El Presidente

The ONLY Gay in Brighton
Helpful Moderator
Jul 5, 2003
Pattknull med Haksprut
Don't privatise it but limit what it can offer, its the only way it will survive. If you're over 30 BMI, NI surcharge applies