Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Worst food hygene ratings in Sussex

BlockDpete

Oct 8, 2005
Some surprises there, including The Crown at Turners Hill. Have eaten there before and not suffered, so perhaps its gone down er.. the hill?

Plus the coffee place on platform 3/4 at Three Bridges. Quite often get a coffee there. Can much go wrong with a black coffee in a paper cup?

BigGully

Sep 8, 2006
Takes a special kind of establishment to score zero stars out of a possible five :sick:

Absolutely, the effort to be so bad must be similar to trying to be really good.

I think beyond hygiene issues its a reflection on every other part of their business, can you imagine how and with whom they source their food before they then contaminate it and sell it to us, if I was an inspection officer in any governmental department I would check any of those with a rating of 2 and below, easy work.

Jasmine Garden Burgess Hill is a shock, as is The Fresh Fish Shop in Haywards Heath.

Both have had my regular custom, not any more though.

keaton

Big heart, hot blood and balls. Big balls
Nov 18, 2004
Bangkok Express has one star. I have eaten there many many times and it's always excellent and I've never been ill

tinx

Jul 6, 2003
Horsham Town
Quite regularly frequent the crown at Turners Hill, Not sure I'll be eating next time though. How bad must the kitchens be to get 0/5.

Westdene Seagull

aka Cap'n Carl Firecrotch
NSC Patron
Oct 27, 2003
The arse end of Hangleton
There's some bizarre entries on that list though - Best One, Hangleton Way is nothing but a small newsagents / convenience store. Why on earth would they need to be rated ? Regardless I've never had a problem there.

BigGully

Sep 8, 2006
There's some bizarre entries on that list though - Best One, Hangleton Way is nothing but a small newsagents / convenience store. Why on earth would they need to be rated ? Regardless I've never had a problem there.