Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

4 yr old season ticket holder charged as adult, club won't fully refund....advice please.

SurprisedSeagull

Oct 6, 2014
Hi guys, I am a Newbie to North Stand chat. My pal recommended that I post for advice. My husband and kids (7) and (4) are all season ticket holders; the youngest joining last year. Over the summer hols, I discovered that the club have been charging the youngest at an adult price since April. My husband rings twice to notify the club and request a refund being told 1) that the computer's were down and 2) when rang again that we needed to put it in writing. I then called a couple of weeks ago to ask who we should write to but got someone helpful and a cheque issued .... but the cheque is for £103 rather than £177 - we have paid £247 e.g. £41 per month rather than £5 as an under 10 - in other words, we have paid the season ticket and hence expected refunding on the difference. When I called last week to query the difference, I was told this was because they will only refund for the rest of the season and that we could have been taking an adult in on his card! What? So the club have been substantially overcharging and we have been trying to get them to refund to no avail and so now we are being penalised for their mistake. I have been waiting for Brian the ticketing manager to contact me - he hasn't. Can you guys give me some advice? It's my youngest's 5th birthday next month and that £70, our £70 would go a long way! What do you think?

ozseagull

Jun 27, 2013
Paul barber is the way to go. I had an issue a while back and emailed him the details. He resolved it swiftly and then offered to meet my son on a match day for some photos pitch side. A really great bloke. Email him.

drew

Drew
Oct 3, 2006
Burgess Hill