Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Have you died before?

Doc Lynam

I hate the Daily Mail
Jun 19, 2011
Any good people on NSC who have official died and been brought back to life?

If so did you have an out of body experience? Did you see a tunnel of white light?

Or was there nothing and you just came round?

Leighgull

Dec 27, 2012
Any good people on NSC who have official died and been brought back to life?

If so did you have an out of body experience? Did you see a tunnel of white light?

Or was there nothing and you just came round?

I haven't died personally but was an A&E nurse so heard more than one patient recount a NDE. Some very peculiar but always the same sort of format.

Gullflyinghigh

Apr 23, 2012
Oh good thread! I have no such experience but will look forward to reading about other people's.

edna krabappel

NSC Patron
Jul 7, 2003
I think if you've officially died then you don't get brought back to life. At least, not unless the doctor has made a grave error in certificating your death :-/

shaolinpunk

[Insert witty title here]
Nov 28, 2005
Brighton
Apparently my heart stopped briefly when I was 10 or 11.

I just remember everything going dark then waking up again soon after passing out.

Giraffe

VERY part time moderator
Helpful Moderator
NSC Patron
Aug 8, 2005
I've died of embarrassment many times, but I suppose that's not quite officially dead is it.

Doc Lynam

I hate the Daily Mail
Jun 19, 2011
I haven't died personally but was an A&E nurse so heard more than one patient recount a NDE. Some very peculiar but always the same sort of format.

I remember reading about some hospitals taking part in a study by put objects in odd places to see if people would ref to them in out of body experiences!

Justice

Dangerous Idiot
Jun 21, 2012
Born In Shoreham