Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Hove U10s football club

Aug 1, 2006
Anyone know an U10s club close to or in Hove who are friendly, recruiting and will accept a lad who is not yet the next Messi? Friendly and accommodating youth clubs who are not 'win at all costs' are difficult to find in Brighton.

emphyrian

May 25, 2004
Woodingdean
There are two that i know of. one is Hove rivervale (Dick Pearson 01273 277308 or 07896364935) and the other is hove park colts (http://www.clubwebsite.co.uk/hoveparkcoltsfc01). I'm unsure if they are not win at all costs type teams. If you dont mind travelling a liitle distance Woodingdean YFC have a great attitude to having fun and not winning at all costs (yes i am a coach at Woodingdean under 9's) if your interested pm me for contact details

Aug 1, 2006
I know people at both of those and will get in touch (but think they are full). Don't know Woodingdean FC though. Thanks for info. Anyone else know any people at clubs in Brighton who might fit?

Aug 1, 2006
Strangely I always have that feeling people aren't too interested in what I have to say. Social media is like that isn't it. Read the boards regularly though. I think some of my original posts might have gone astray too. sure I have posted on a couple of previous occasions.

Mattywerewolf

Mar 7, 2012
Saff of the River
Sorry to drop onto this thread but does anyone know if there is a Saturday league as well for u12 age group? Generally can't make Sundays and son wants to play for a club

BN9 BHA

DOCKERS
NSC Patreon
Jul 14, 2013
Newhaven
I know people at both of those and will get in touch (but think they are full). Don't know Woodingdean FC though. Thanks for info. Anyone else know any people at clubs in Brighton who might fit?

Not sure about U10 as my son is U11, but Patcham United is a very well club.

I would speak to [MENTION=1877]supaseagull[/MENTION] though at Mile Oak.

supaseagull

Feb 19, 2004
The United Kingdom of Mile Oak