Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Knocking this drinking lark on the head

Goring Gull

Jul 5, 2003
Huddersfield
Not because i don't enjoy it, not because of the cost or the fact it's not partucularly good for you. I#m just fed up of going out and having a few beers then waking up at stupid oclock ( 3 in the morning today) then being unable to get back to sleep, WTF is all that about?

poidy

Aug 3, 2009
Well thanks for sharing that with us

Bob!

Coffee Buyer
Jul 5, 2003
I'm not an expert on all the effects of alcohol. Hope you succeed in cutting back.

bennibenj

Mar 6, 2011
Sompting
Not because i don't enjoy it, not because of the cost or the fact it's not partucularly good for you. I#m just fed up of going out and having a few beers then waking up at stupid oclock ( 3 in the morning today) then being unable to get back to sleep, WTF is all that about?

Tell you what mate, hadn't thought of it like that. But Friday I also had a few beers and woke at a similar time, really affected my sleep which is normally pretty crap anyways. Might have to join you and see how it goes.

Stat Brother

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
West west west Sussex
I accidentally went tee-total a couple of years ago.

I have no idea how I functioned with a hang over.
The prospect now is genuinely quite scary.

I don't miss beer, and I definitely don't miss having a bad nights sleep.

It's not made too much difference to me physically, although I comfort myself with the thought 'what sort of lumbering beast would I now be if I carried on how I was'.

Worried Man Blues

Feb 28, 2009
Swansea
The prospect of going "accidentally tea total" worries me.

It's not made too much difference to me physically, although I comfort myself with the thought 'what sort of lumbering beast would I now be if I carried on how I was'.

Northstander

Oct 13, 2003