Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

What would you do ?

Phat Baz 68

Get a ****ing life mate !
Apr 16, 2011
If you received a letter from East Sussex Healthcare Trust in Eastbourne, McMillan Nurses.
The said letter is in your name correctly spelt, with the correct address and postcode, offering you psychological, emotional support plus counselling and a Palliative Care, after a verbal and written recommendation from a Nurse at Benenden Hospital in Sevenoaks.
Now bearing in mind The Mac Nurses are angels of the highest order, I know this I'm a Nurse myself so have worked very closely with them. Also bearing in mind I do NOT have the big C.
Taking all the above into consideration
I received this letter yesterday morning through my letterbox.
What would your reaction be to being told more or less " your dying "

I personally think someone is gonna be for the chop on Monday morning.

glasfryn

cleaning up cat sick
Nov 29, 2005
somewhere in Eastbourne
If you received a letter from East Sussex Healthcare Trust in Eastbourne, McMillan Nurses.
The said letter is in your name correctly spelt, with the correct address and postcode, offering you psychological, emotional support plus counselling and a Palliative Care, after a verbal and written recommendation from a Nurse at Benenden Hospital in Sevenoaks.
Now bearing in mind The Mac Nurses are angels of the highest order, I know this I'm a Nurse myself so have worked very closely with them. Also bearing in mind I do NOT have the big C.

did it actually come through the post (the postman delivering it)

Phat Baz 68

Apr 16, 2011
did it actually come through the post (the postman delivering it)

Yes it did hand delivered via the postal service from Eastbourne by my usual Posty I saw him put it through letterbox !

LamieRobertson

Not awoke
Feb 3, 2008
SHOREHAM BY SEA

Hopefully they won't be for the chop...and if the letter is meant for someone else my sympathies are with them.