Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Wha is your Favourite Kebab and where from?

Munkfish

May 1, 2006
Generally I dont think you can go wrong with Chicken Shish Kebab, generally a pretty health meal if you dont add tons of cheap Mayo!

However I am a big fan of a Chicken Shawarma on the way home from a night out, the only place to get a decent one in town is the Casba too :clap2:

I really dont get the appeal of a Donnah just greasy peppery meat not a fan.

daveinprague

Oct 1, 2009
Prague, Czech Republic
Used to get a shawarma at a stall in Riyadh, that has never been equalled....nearest to it in Brighton, is the Lebanese place opposite the Temple Bar.

seagully

Cock-knobs!
Jun 30, 2006
Battle
LOVE a good chicken shish. Plenty of salad and a small amount of mayo in a pitta is pure heaven.

There is a place in Coventry called Sultan Kebab which used to get visited several times a week when I was a student. Love it

Superphil

Dismember
Jul 7, 2003
In a pile of football shirts
Mixed lamb sis and sheftalia from Niazis takeaway in Kyrenia, been going there for a number of years, there is none better.

SouthCoastOwl

May 23, 2013
Vaux Sur Seine
Ephesus in Haywards Heath.

I'm not one to hold grudges but a chicken shish from there consumed during a works Christmas pub crawl in the late 1990s quite literally turned me inside out, at one point the day after I'd eaten the godforsaken thing I was simultaneously expelling liquid from every single orifice (trust me it can be done). Took me a fortnight to recover and wrecked my Christmas to boot. I know that time should help heal the mental scars of that Christmas but I'm afraid they run a bit too deep for that!:sick:

On the up side the Lamb shawarma from the original Fountain House on Queens Road (before it became Albion Kebabs) was a thing of great beauty.:)

Guinness Boy

Tofu eating wokerati
Helpful Moderator
NSC Patreon
Jul 23, 2003
Up and Coming Sunny Portslade