Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

snakes

tomfitz12

CTRL+W to change this
Nov 25, 2012
southwick
okay so im looking to buy a snake for the first time, I know the equipment that is needed but the thing is is what type of snake I should go for? I was looking at corn snakes but im no expert and thought I could hope someone on here may be able to help me out. would also like to know how you go about buying a snake in England???

I know its one of the odder requests on here but thought it was worth an ask

*queue snake puns*

Easy 10

Brain dead MUG SHEEP
Jul 5, 2003
Location Location
Why a snake ? I HONESTLY don't see the point. I'm not grossed out by them, but as a pet, what on earth can you get out of them ?

DNB_Seagull

Dirty Northerner. For now
Apr 27, 2014
I reckon you should name it after the next manager for good luck. Or a name based on his name.

vegster

Sanity Clause
May 5, 2008
Instead of obtaining a snake and keeping it in an unnatural environment, why not do something for local wildlife like growing Bee friendly plants, putting up bird or bat nesting boxes or making a small pond in your back garden ? That way you will avoid ending up on various RSPCA programmes if/when it all goes horribly wrong, plus you will bask in the glory of knowing you have done something good.

symyjym

Banned
Nov 2, 2009
Brighton / Hove actually
okay so im looking to buy a snake for the first time, I know the equipment that is needed but the thing is is what type of snake I should go for? I was looking at corn snakes but im no expert and thought I could hope someone on here may be able to help me out. would also like to know how you go about buying a snake in England???

I know its one of the odder requests on here but thought it was worth an ask

*queue snake puns*