Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

The OFFICIAL NFL 2014 Thread

SeagullTim

Boomer Sooner
Apr 22, 2006
Brighton
We're almost halfway through one of the most interesting draft processes since I've been watching the NFL and I honestly can't think of a team who are nailed on to have a bad season.

Some draft highlights:
Jadeveon "most talented DL on the planet" Clowney #1 overall to the Texans
UCF QB Blake Bortles to Jackonsville #3 overall
Buffalo trades up to #4 to get Sammy Watkins
Cleveland trade up to #22 to get Johnny Football
The Patriots a 2nd round QB in Jimmy Garoppolo, the highest since Drew Bledsoe

bnfrnkln

all the lads...
Nov 2, 2009
the ministry of flair
i'm no expert, been watching the NFL for a few years but first time i've really given any time to the draft. Really intrigued to see Bortles in action for the Jags, especially considering the guys they've bought in at WR too. I think the Buccs taking Mike Evans could be a great pick as McCown proved last season that if you give him 2 big WRs to throw at he can be an explosive QB - will certainly be considering McCown, Jackson or Evans for my fantasy team. Also thought the 49ers had a solid first couple of days, Stevie Johnson is a good pick up considering the price but im not entirely sure he offers more of a deep threat than Crabtree and Boldin.

The_Viper

Oct 10, 2010
Charlotte, NC
Lol, I made a draft and beyond topic and it got ignored, didn't think anyone was interested but thankfully now there is!

Bears brought in Fuller, Ego and Sutton. If Sutton is indeed at 290lbs I think he could be a great pick. We need a safety in these last few rounds.

Do you lot do a fantasy football league? NFL.com is opening it's leagues up for registration since the 6th. I can make one and have 9 other register if interested?

SeagullTim

Boomer Sooner
Apr 22, 2006
Brighton