Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Brighton a Professional run Club

The Birdman

Nov 30, 2008
Haywards Heath
I love my Club I believe the Club has never before been run so well.

But what do you miss from the past.

Getting ten cup final tickets as I was a lottery agent. Thanks Mr Ron Pavey
Loved the Seagull special trains.:)

Gazwag

5 millionth post poster
Mar 4, 2004
Bexhill-on-Sea
Having Skint as sponsors

(not Brighton's fault) Deciding to go to an away match the day before and paying the same (reasonable) price on the train as you would have done eight weeks earlier and being able to travel on any timed train - edit: this is a "what do you miss about football in the past" answer

Blue Valkyrie

Not seen such Bravery!
Sep 1, 2012
Valhalla
Nothing at all.

Well maybe if we ever get to another playoff final, when season ticket holders at Withdean could get more than one ticket ( and sit next to a non-ST holder). Doubt that would happen now.

Paul Reids Sock

Nov 3, 2004
Paul Reids boot
I genuinely miss Withdean. It was where I started supporting the Albion (not sure many fans will say that) with my Dad working away I had always followed the Albion but was too you g to travel to games on my own. In 2002 I finally got to a match at Withdean and turned to the Cardiff supporting mate as we walked it and with a massive smile said 'I'm home'. He thought it was a dump but to me it was the home of the club I loved and I was finally there. I ended up with a season ticket in the South Stand and miss getting soaked in the winter and the walk back to Preston Park. Don't get me wrong, I love the AMEX, but couldn't we just have one first team home game a season at Withdean?

I love my Club I believe the Club has never before been run so well.

But what do you miss from the past.

Getting ten cup final tickets as I was a lottery agent. Thanks Mr Ron Pavey
Loved the Seagull special trains.:)