Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Relegation threatened sides.....

hola gus

Aug 8, 2010
Can ANYONE please explain to me the thoughts behind these teams tactics of timewasting? Let's start with tonight. Yeovil need 6 points to stand any chance of survival, yes that's two WINS. So why at 0-0 were they wasting so much time. If I was a supporter of theirs seeing their striker in the 1st half deliberately taking the longest route off the pitch possible to waste time, I'd feel like running on the pitch and shouting in his face "do you realise we need to ****ing win to stay up?"

As for Blackpool on Monday, it was even worse. You argue a point is a good result away from home and may ensure their survival. But I truly hope their negative tactics and lack of desire to win a game of football results in them being relegated.

This is the business end of the season, and I can honestly say if I was a manager of either of these sides, I'd be appalled at the lack of desire to WIN i repeat WIN a game of football.

ElectricNaz

Jan 23, 2013
Hampshire
I did think that was strange when their striker took his sweet ass time. Footballers are thick in general though.

However if Brighton having 20-odd shots on goal isn't showing desire to win, then I don't know what planet you're on. We played well, especially considering we KNEW the longer it was 0-0 the more they;d have to come out to get a goal. Played it patiently and professionally rather than expecting to smash them

GoldWithFalmer

Seaweed! Seaweed!
Apr 24, 2011
SouthCoast
Yeovil are not as bad as the seem,i feel they could have had a bit more of a rub of the green............fear? i guess fear plays a part,personally fear would drive me to try to win..

hola gus

Aug 8, 2010
I did think that was strange when their striker took his sweet ass time. Footballers are thick in general though.