Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Bridcutt

MorNando

Jan 31, 2014
Hi all, as a sunderland fan I am gob smacked to see the bad blood some of you have towards my club.

I have no real knowledge of the spat between Poyet and your chairman. Nor do I care.

All I know is that Poyet lifted our club from the depths of relegation and took us to a cup final. His record with yourselves is pretty similar looking at it.

I didn't come on here to gloat, just to try and find out a little more about our new player and to find out why you are all so upset.

He is probably playing in a derby today in front of 52,000 fans. Will he have the character to play in such a pressure game?

Even if your replies consist of nothing but abuse, I wish you good luck.

Vegas Seagull

Jul 10, 2009
Gobsmacked is one word
If you 'don't care' why are you trying to 'find out a little more '?
You maybe need to understand yourself a little more before trying to understand us

Bozza

You can change this
Helpful Moderator
Jul 4, 2003
Back in Sussex
Where's the bad blood - I'm not sure I've seen much, if any at all?

Some will be unhappy with the manner of Bridcutt's departure - all but going on strike over the last month which slightly tarnishes the incredible time he had with us. He appeared to be destined to be a journeyman lower league player when he joined the Albion and he's been turned into the most valuable player we have ever sold, a full International and he's about to start plying his trade in the most exciting league in the world (TM).

Some will be unhappy with Poyet because there was huge amounts of acrimony around his departure. That it escaped you, I guess typifies the attitude of many Premier League fans who seem largely unaware of the 72 clubs knocking around in the Football League. (Until they get relegated back into it, of course).