Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Any accordion players on here?

1066familyman

Radio User
Jan 15, 2008
Can anyone give a brief introduction to learning to play the accordion please?

Starting with the best type of accordion to learn on for a complete beginner?

1066familyman

Radio User
Jan 15, 2008
I have also just taken up the accordion! any others????

What instrument you got? And what made you chose the accordion above other instruments?

I haven't taken it up yet, but seriously considering it. Although not progressing far with a mere melodica isn't a good sign :blush:

1066familyman

Radio User
Jan 15, 2008
Italian piano accordion, diatonic or chromatic?

More importantly, how you getting on?

armchairclubber

Aug 8, 2010
Bexhill
just FY info an accordion festival is held at The Cumberland Hotel Eastbourne twice yearly, some of the top players from around Europe and top dealers with stalls and info, think prob free to wander in for an afternoon (don't play myself)

1066familyman

Radio User
Jan 15, 2008
just FY info an accordion festival is held at The Cumberland Hotel Eastbourne twice yearly, some of the top players from around Europe and top dealers with stalls and info, think prob free to wander in for an afternoon (don't play myself)

Superb!, thanks. Will look out for that.

Edit: A quick search tells me the next one will be taking place from 14th - 17th February :thumbsup:

dougdeep

May 9, 2004
SUNNY SEAFORD
An accordian band at the Amex. It would be original if slightly Gallic.

Stat Brother

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
West west west Sussex
Ah the brilliant eclectic NSC strikes again.

A) Ask a question nobody will answer.
2) Assume first reply is a pi$$ take.
C) Realise option 2 may well be serious.
D) Enter completely left field fact the poster probably didn't even know he knew.
V) Finish it all off with a missed joke that could have been about homosexuality.

Would the Albion accordion band be:-

The Slightly Gay-lics