Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Brighton] I miss Brighton

Nibble

Jan 3, 2007
Moved away about 8 months ago. Miss it terribly. I was a resident there for 16 years. Reading the pub thread has made me miss the place. Sigh.

Leighgull

Dec 27, 2012
You're not alone mate. Miss the bubble every day of my life.

Nibble

Jan 3, 2007
You're not alone mate. Miss the bubble every day of my life.

Truthspeak. Where I live now, it's nice enough but no pub I particularly like, not many likeminded folks around. It's no Brighton.

Nibble

Jan 3, 2007
reading the pub thread made me feel exactly the same!!

Always does when I read about pubs in Brighton. Brighton really is a unique place, it spoils one for the rest of the UK doesn't it.

patchamalbion

Feb 26, 2009
brighton
Always does when I read about pubs in Brighton. Brighton really is a unique place, it spoils one for the rest of the UK doesn't it.

yeah. there will be something decent going on every night of the week in Brighton. I'm sure there is if i look hard enough where i live currently but Brighton has that spark and vibe about it which not many places has.

saying that sometimes when i go back I feel it's turning for the worse so depends what you're discussing - pubs i miss!

Carrot Cruncher

NHS Slave
Helpful Moderator
Jul 30, 2003
Southampton, United Kingdom
Was staying over for a course last week, went up to the Welly for the football and it made me realise that, whilst I am happy, I do miss Brighton terribly.

Leighgull

Dec 27, 2012
I moved away after divorce and giving the ex the house. Moved to Essex...met the love of my life...life goes on. But still. Brighton is the place where I want my bones to lie at the end.

Nibble

Jan 3, 2007
Yeah, suppose it makes a difference if you move and meet someone or move with someone.

Ninja Elephant

Doctor Elephant
Feb 16, 2009