Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Gay supporters

johnnymc

Oct 10, 2013
Hello all,

I'm a journalist at ITN looking to speak to gay Albion fans about homophobic chanting this season. If there's anyone up for telling me their views and experiences from this season, would be great to hear from you. My email's johnny.mcdevitt@itn.co.uk

hans kraay fan club

The voice of reason.
Helpful Moderator
Mar 16, 2005
Chandlers Ford
If you have a go with the search function on this forum, you'll find that there are literally scores of threads devoted to the views of various sections of our fanbase, on this issue.

the general concensus, if there is one, is that most people do not give a toss about chanting of"'Does your boyfriend know you're here?", "We can see you holding hands", etc, but that individual shouts, chants of a more agressive nature are where problems lie.

Have a read of what's already on here.

Hello all,

I'm a journalist at ITN looking to speak to gay Albion fans about homophobic chanting this season. If there's anyone up for telling me their views and experiences from this season, would be great to hear from you. My email's johnny.mcdevitt@itn.co.uk

You do realise that it isn't only Brighton who will have gay fans don't you?

Why come to a Brighton forum about gay fans, why not go to a West Ham or Millwall board?

Because they don't have any gay fans, it's only us.

Personally, I think a better angle to approach this as a Journalist would be to find gay fans of other clubs and ask what they feel like when our fans are being taunted, but that would involve doing a bit of leg work and this lazy journalist has latched onto a stereotype.

Triggaaar

Oct 24, 2005
Goldstone
I'm a journalist at ITN looking to speak to gay Albion fans about homophobic chanting this season.
Are you speaking to gay fans of any other clubs? Or are you stereotyping?
You do realise that it isn't only Brighton who will have gay fans don't you?