Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Tune In Radio

Baron Pepperpot

Jul 26, 2012
Brighton
I don't know if anyone else uses this App for my phone and tablet , but I must mention it.

I've downloaded it through playstore and it gives access to virtually every radio station I know. Internet, FM and Digital.

We have registered our own internet station on there now and it was quick and simple.

It make me feel that FM and Digital are going to become obsolete within 10-15 years.

Be interested to know folks thoughts.

Laughing Gravy

I'm a ****
Jan 8, 2010
In my bungalow
Ive been using it for a couple of years now on my Ipod and Ipad. Also have it on my note 2 and I love it, but it does work better with apple. Not as good on android.

brakespear

Doctor Worm
Feb 24, 2009
Sleeping on the roof
Have been using for a couple of years since I realised I could get animenfo.com's radio station through it. Tends to be more reliable for me than other radio apps and also intriduced me to Richard Herring's podcasts for which I am very thankful.

Stat Brother

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
West west west Sussex
I did have a pause for thought moment a while ago, listening to Tune In.

Walking along the beach in Sussex, listening live to my favourite Washington DC radio show, on my phone.
A device smaller than a coaster, that didn't even exist 30 years ago.

MIND BLOWING.

Guinness Boy

Tofu eating wokerati
Helpful Moderator
NSC Patron
Jul 23, 2003
Up and Coming Sunny Portslade
Downloaded it for my iPad about few months ago. Have since used it for such diverse purposes as listening to German electro / house station FFH while cooking and the Today programme on Radio 4 whilst shaving. Can't recommend it highly enough if you have an iPhone or iPad.

nwgull

Jul 25, 2003
Manchester
Does this mean that you can install it to an Ipod so that if any where in the world you could still get a UK radio station.