Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Swype

Easy 10

Brain dead MUG SHEEP
Jul 5, 2003
Location Location
Off the back of seeing THIS post in that monster iPhone thread...

Try a third party keyboard such as Swype or Swiftkey. They are very good. I have been using Swype for over three years now and find it very very fast and pretty accurate. It always makes me smile when I see people toiling away in the old fashioned way with two fingers or one key at a time strokes. It works very well on my two tablets as well.

...I took the plunge and invested £0.65p of my hard-earned to install Swype on my HTC One and try it out. Never heard of it before, and I didn't even know "swiping" existed, but now...WHOA. I'm never going back to the archaic 16th century predictive text-tappy-tapping keystrokes NONCE-sense. This thing is so cuffing SLICK and INTUITIVE its practically written out all my texts and emails before I've even thought of typing them out.

@Green Cross Code Man - good work fella. This has REVOLUTIONISED how I type on my phone. Yes its been around for years, yes most of you have probably been using it since you were texting each other about FIFA 2 or Jet Set Willy. But this was news to me. I reckon I'll save at LEAST 158 seconds a day on my typing as a direct result. Tot that up over a year, average it out, and divide it by the calories burned writing a 60 word text 9 times over the course of an average morning, and the benefits could not be more obvious.

If you've not got it, get it. Today.

keaton

Big heart, hot blood and balls. Big balls
Nov 18, 2004
Swype is bloody good , free on Sumsung's I think

mejonaNO12 aka riskit

Dec 4, 2003
England