Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

O/T iphone 4s vs 5

Sheebo

Jul 13, 2003
Hi all. Wondering if I could get some opinions...

Have my phone upgrade this wk and gonna get an iPhone. The 5 is about a fiver dearer per month than the 4s but lots of people have told me there's v little difference? Is the 5 faster on the internet? Your advice would be most welcome...

Ps I'm an iPhone newbie and prob won't use that many special features etc...

Thanks

Bozza

You can change this
Helpful Moderator
Jul 4, 2003
Back in Sussex
As above - wait!

New iPhone announcement on Tuesday evening with new iPhones likely to be available from the 20th.

Goldstone Rapper

Rediffusion PlayerofYear
Jan 19, 2009
BN3 7DE
I switched from IPhone 4 to 5 in an upgrade and can report that IPhone feels much nicer in the hand. Feels cool to the touch. It's also taller so you get an extra row of icons, without feeling any heavier. The earphones are also much stronger and sound better than those fragile ones that came with iPhone 4.

On the downside, if you have any accessories that use the old connector, you would need to spend £25 to get an adaptor for iPhone 5. That said, the adapter for iPhone 5 is smaller and can be used either way up.

D

Deleted member 18477

Do NOT buy an iphone 4s or 5 at this present moment in time. New ones to be announced next week with release shortly after.

The expected iphone 5c sounds like it could really interest you if you dont care about all the technology available but still want a decent phone.

Sheebo

Jul 13, 2003
Hi guys - Thanks v much for your advice.

The contract i'm looking at on o2 is £27 per month. (if i get i phone 5 it will be a one off £49.99 charge extra). I'm not overly bothered about latest models, so expect the new iphone will be out of my range. However, I guess it may be worth me waiting a week or so as i'd anticipate the 5 and the 4s deals to be a bit cheaper once the new iphone comes out?