Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Global markets in death spiral?

Ken Livingstone Seagull

Aug 29, 2003
Maui, Hawaii
can any economists or market players denounce this information?

Yes, I can. I am an economist (two degrees, count 'em). I work as an economist for an economic development organization.

Believe what you want. Have a good panic, lay in the loo paper and canned goods, just like Y2K. Remember Y2K? Or December 2012, end of the Aztec calendar and the world as we know it?

Enjoy the panic, hysteria and conspiracy theories. As a Denouncing Economist, verily I say unto thee, Nothing to See Here.

You have not been charged for this information.

:thumbsup:

hans kraay fan club

The voice of reason.
Helpful Moderator
Mar 16, 2005
Chandlers Ford

054314450_were_doomed_answer_5_xlarge.jpg

hybrid_x

Banned
Jun 28, 2011
i am only interested in replies who will intelligently talk about the data, and it's relevance in the markets, not subjective opinions, reactions to the website, or any mention of the word conspiracy (from the latin conspirar = to breath with).

cue tumbleweed or more of the above replies :)

i am only interested in replies who will intelligently talk about the data, and it's relevance in the markets, not subjective opinions, reactions to the website, or any mention of the word conspiracy (from the latin conspirar = to breath with).

No point posting this on NSC really then.

Ken Livingstone Seagull

Aug 29, 2003
Maui, Hawaii
Have you considered that a website called 'The Economic Collapse Blog.com' just MIGHT have a bit of an agenda?

Spot on HKFC. I mean, the advertizers on the site are a bit of a giveaway: Home Bunker manufacturers, bottled and packaged food merchants, bullion hawkers....etc. etc....excellent stuff.

Point is, we did all this before in Y2K and a lot of doom merchants did awfully well out of winding up the general populace.