Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

OT: Lies you are allowed to tell your insurance company

0 Not allowed!
    I work in Insurance and so far this week I've had a never ending increase in the bare-faced lies being told to me about people's car insurance.

I just wanted an unscientific but hopefully unbiased poll on what lies people think are acceptable and what you think is too far...

This pretty much covers mu week so far:

1. I park my car on the road outside the house but tell my insurer its garaged/on the drive. Ok or Too Far?

2. I lie about the postcode where I keep my car, saying its kept in a nice area when its not. Ok or Too Far?

3. I tell them I do 8,000 miles a year but I always do 10,000. Ok or Too Far?

4. I tell them I do 3,000 miles a year but do 30,000. Ok to Too Far?

5. The insurance is in my dad's name because its cheaper, even though it is my car. Ok or Too Far?

6. I have a new exhaust, alloy wheels and a window tint but told them no modifications. Ok or Too Far?

7. I told them I was 21 but I'm actually only 18. Ok or Too Far?

8. I said 5 years NCD but I haven't got it. They never check anyway. Ok or Too Far?

9. I drive without insurance because its too expensive. Ok or Too Far?

If you personally would do any/all of these, what is too far? Anything?

If you personally wouldn't do any of these, what lies would you tell?

• North Stand Chat

advertising

0 Not allowed!
      Make a poll with all the options available. Ok or too far?
      Frosties are just Cornflakes for people who can't face reality.

0 Not allowed!
      Quote Originally Posted by W.C. View Post
      This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
      Make a poll with all the options available. Ok or too far?
      Too Far. Would need 9 different polls, hence the numbered questions.
      Super Moderator

0 Not allowed!
      1. I park my car on the road outside the house but tell my insurer its garaged/on the drive. Ok if you have a drive! or Too Far?