Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Sad and disillusioned...

Peter Grummit

Oct 13, 2004
Lewes
is how I am feeling tonight.

It looks like we will never know the ins and outs of this business. Whether you are pro or anti Gus, everything is speculation.

BUT, if you are a CEO, your job is to see that things don't come to this. That you lose the key employee who has transformed the performance of your organisation, and the way it is handled alienates a large part of your customer base. I'm no legal expert, but on ethical grounds, surely the fans should be told the basis of the club's decision?

Sad, very sad,that such a good season will be remembered for the final game and this shambolic summer.

PG

Giraffe

VERY part time moderator
Helpful Moderator
NSC Patron
Aug 8, 2005
Indeed, regardless of the rights and wrongs of it which none of us know the club look rubbish to the footballing world. Future managers and players will see us looking amateur. Not the perception you want for our club. And ultimately the CEO has to take responsibility for that.

Surf's Up

Jul 17, 2011
Here
If you think the CEO was acting without the approval of the Chairman you are utterly wrong. Barber is an easy target, but Bloom ..... ?

portlock seagull

Why? Why us?
Jul 28, 2003
Don't worry too much. We're football fans, we're idiots, we have short memories

This really made me laugh and is so true. Arguably best post of the entire saga!

catfish

North Stand Brighton Boy
Dec 17, 2010
Worthing
When I think how wonderful I felt walking up to the Amex for the Palace play off match it's hard to believe it has all been reduced to this.

Mellotron

I've asked for soup
Jul 2, 2008
Brighton
Probably the best post on here in ages, well said Peter.

The Upper Library

May 23, 2013