Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

£1,000 Charge Back issued.

Aseros

Banned
Jun 6, 2011
I am a writer and I recently completed a project for somebody. Sent it their way, absolutely delighted.

today, had a charge back issued against me for the writing (took the money through PayPal) and apparently I have to dispute this. So much hassle, gah!

It only took a a day or so to complete, but seriously, do people not stop to consider other people when trying to get a refund? This has happened before and it is likely I will win, but still! Too much hassle.

Had the same in retail, customers try their luck through chargebacks claiming 'stolen cards' and the like, even though the person disputing it ends up being the one that actually came into the shop (via CCTV footage). This is a crazy world where everybody is trying to grab money from everybody else.

Aseros

Banned
Jun 6, 2011
Point is, people suck for trying to do people out of genuine hard work.

Box of Frogs

Zamoras Left Boot
Oct 8, 2003
Right here, right now
£1,000 for a days work eh?

Westdene Seagull

aka Cap'n Carl Firecrotch
NSC Licker Extraordinaire
Oct 27, 2003
The arse end of Hangleton
Send them a LBA - Letter Before Action - saying that if you oppose their refund request and that if it is successful you will sue them. Money Online - MOL - is very easy to instigate and costs about £80 ( which you get back if you win ). Most people backdown with an LBA.

Arthur

Jul 8, 2003
Buxted Harbour
This has happened before and it is likely I will win, but still! Too much hassle.

And you still use PayPal??

Had the same in retail, customers try their luck through chargebacks claiming 'stolen cards' and the like, even though the person disputing it ends up being the one that actually came into the shop (via CCTV footage). This is a crazy world where everybody is trying to grab money from everybody else.