Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Fear [is] the key..... element's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009

    Should the back of the goal nets be pegged down?

    0 Not allowed!
    I like sitting in my seat before games and watching the warm-up and kick-in. It would appear that when balls are hit into the back of the match nets, the 'frame' round the base of the net lifts a little? It seems to be happening in both goals, and makes me wonder if this is not in compliance with some rule? There is the possibility that in a goal-mouth melee, a player might end up in the goal, accidently lift the 'frame', and a strike into the goal may not register, as the ball could just go under the raised, unpegged, frame? Just a thought like...


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts