Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

LOGIK L8DHW10 Dehumidifier- anybody got one?

Daddies_Sauce

Falmer WSL, not a JCL
Jun 27, 2008
Note got that make or model, but would guess that it's a desiccant due to the power drawn and as it states "Built-in heater".

seagullsovergrimsby

#cpfctinpotclub
Aug 21, 2005
Crap Town
I'm considering buying this model, but nowhere on the web can I find it's weight, whether it'll work with a plug-in timer or even if it's a compressor or desiccant type. Not to be confused with the Logik L16DHW10 model.
LOGIK L8DHW10 Dehumidifier - White buy online | Currys

If you have a Currys store in Mansfield they will be able to tell you the weight if they have one in stock as it will be written on the cardboard packaging. I used to own an Ebac dehumidifier and think the Logik model is the compressor type.

WATFORD zero

NSC Patreon
Jul 10, 2003
I'm no expert (unlike most on NSC !) but I think that desiccant de-humidifiers can't be used with a plug-in timer, as the fan has to continue for a while after it turns off to cool the internals. Having said that, i believe they mostly come with built in timers to allow for this.

If you have a Currys store in Mansfield they will be able to tell you the weight if they have one in stock as it will be written on the cardboard packaging. I used to own an Ebac dehumidifier and think the Logik model is the compressor type.

I made a trip down there yesterday only to find they didn't stock that model. Then I realised I could have found that out just by starting the online ordering process, choosing the 'reserve and collect' option. :US:

If only I knew its weight, I would be able to deduce the type.

I'm no expert (unlike most on NSC !) but I think that desiccant de-humidifiers can't be used with a plug-in timer, as the fan has to continue for a while after it turns off to cool the internals. Having said that, i believe they mostly come with built in timers to allow for this.