Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

OT:i'm trying to get a position on a football website writing biographies,look please

bigc

Jul 5, 2003
I'm trying to get on www.sporting-heroes.net as a biography writer, i'm gonna post the biography i sent off to them and tell me what you think please? thanks in advance

at the start of the 2000/2001 season,with his centre back's(Keown and Adams) heading towards the end of their careers,Arsene Wenger sought to add a new defender to his squad.Many people were surprised by his choice of the relatively unknown Latvian internation Igor Stepanovs for £1 million at the start of September 2000. He had to wait until the boxing day anihilation of Leceister(6-1) before he made his first team debut. He was performing reasonably well in the absence of Keown and Adams until that humilating day at Old Trafford, and many people pointed the blame at him for the 6-1 scoreline they sunk to. Following that match Stepanovs lost his place in the team, and only played once more during the season. In the summer of 2001, Wenger snapped up Sol Campbell, a much more popular choice of future centre back then Stepanovs.With Campbell.Adams,Keown,Luzhny, and Upson all ahead of him for a place in team its hardly surprising he only featured 6 times in the league champions campaign. He played even less during 2002/3, making just 2 appearances, in the last two games of the season, as the title had already been lost and a mixture of suspensions,injuries, and resting players for the FA Cup final gave him his chance.The future is unlikely to yield any major first team oppurnities for stepanovs at arsenal, he is likely to sit out his contract, make the odd appearance in the worthington cup, then leave and be remembered mainly for his part in the game arsenal fans wish they could forget.

its crap i know:nono:

Jul 5, 2003
Polegate
I already told you Big C, its quite good. Do a few more and see how they turn out:clap:

Trigger