[Misc] Would you play a video game for 500 hours?

Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

Mr H

Mar 8, 2012
LA
Back in the 90s I was a Football Manager, a Dungeon Master, the Duke Atreides and occasionally a Megalomaniac.
All RTS games.
As I was in my 50s any games that required rapid reactions and manual dexterity were beyond me

Sep 29, 2017
Portslade
Also, time spent on Football Manager is not wasted:

With the amount of time i have ploughed into various football manager games over the years, I should be managing Real Madrid! :ROFLMAO:
Also spent many hours (over 6000hrs at the last check 🤦‍♂️) on Civilisation 5. A great stress reliever for me.
Last few years I have started doing some simracing (Rfactor2) online in an organised league. Was amazed what my heart rate gets up to whilst driving in that. My Fitbit thought I was on a run :ROFLMAO:

jcdenton08

Enemy of the People
NSC Patron
Oct 17, 2008
With the amount of time i have ploughed into various football manager games over the years, I should be managing Real Madrid! :ROFLMAO:
Also spent many hours (over 6000hrs at the last check 🤦‍♂️) on Civilisation 5. A great stress reliever for me.
Last few years I have started doing some simracing (Rfactor2) online in an organised league. Was amazed what my heart rate gets up to whilst driving in that. My Fitbit thought I was on a run :ROFLMAO:
Does Gandhi still nuke the bejesus out of you? Classic.

AstroSloth

Dec 29, 2020
In short. Yes.
Game - Hours
DOTA 2 - 8351
FM2019 - 2024
FM2020 - 1673
FM2018 - 1475
FM22 - 1079
FM21 - 1055
FM2017 - 1024
FM2016 - 675

FM23 is currently sitting at 420 hours and I definitely spent more than 500 hours on MW2 on PS3.

Met some of my best friends through DOTA 2 and have been to massive esports events with them a few times even though they're from different countries.

trueblue

Jul 5, 2003
Hove