Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Politics] The official Budget thread - kick off 12.30pm

BLOCK F

Feb 26, 2009
I'm no political expert, but isn't the current government telling us all the things they'll do when in power in 3 years time like me telling you all the things I'll do with my future wife, Margot Robbie
Spare us the details, but on the other hand, perhaps not. It would probably be far more interesting than Sir K’s response.😉

vegster

Sanity Clause
May 5, 2008
I think that Hunt has forgotten a major incentive towards getting people back in to work, how about paying decent wages ?

Weststander

NSC Patron
Aug 25, 2011
Withdean area
I think that Hunt has forgotten a major incentive towards getting people back in to work, how about paying decent wages ?
In the example of your job, I remember your fair description of the shysters who own it, how can any government get them to pay you significantly more?

I can’t think of a workable private sector method.

vegster

Sanity Clause
May 5, 2008
In the example of your job, I remember your fair description of the shysters who own it, how can any government get them to pay you significantly more?

I can’t think of a workable private sector method.
Maybe cuts in Employers NI contributions which must then be passed on to employee in increased wages ? Mandatory annual wage reviews ? A " Wage Arbitration Board/Service " ? There must be some way to come up with a way to treat employees .....Maybe a Union ? 😉

Edit: just re read your post and saw " Get them to pay you significantly more "...I don't want " Significantly more" ..Happy to keep pace with normal inflation with the odd 1-2 % above inflation in good years. I don't want to hold them to ransom, just fair recompense for my experience and the training I do.

Last edited:

Weststander

NSC Patron
Aug 25, 2011
Withdean area