Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Misc] The Age Of Stupidity

el punal

The gastro pub one sounds like a well meaning (but admittedly daft) attempt to try and find a solution, maybe she was just having a moment.

Sorry, hospitality solidarity and all that

As an aside to the original thread, I worked in a restaurant as a waiter in my yoof. A couple of diners were taking ages to finish their starter which happened to be whitebait. The chef was getting agitated as the main course was ready to be plated up and demanded to know what the delay was.

I went to investigate and found that the said diners were filleting each individual whitebait. :facepalm:

Eric the meek

Fiveways Wilf
NSC Patron
Aug 24, 2020
Years ago, I was listening on the radio to complaints Brits had made about their holidays abroad:

1. 'There were too many Spaniards'. (Yes, they had been to Spain).
2. 'There were fish in the sea - they frightened the children.'
3. (From Brits on an all-inclusive holiday in Jamaica), 'it took us 9 hours to fly here, but we were talking to these Americans, and it only took them 3 hours'.

amexer

Aug 8, 2011
Have a query and unable to speak to anybody so as suggested join a chat line only to find communicating with a computer including Albions

BNthree

Plastic JCL
Sep 14, 2016
WeHo
Years ago, I was listening on the radio to complaints Brits had made about their holidays abroad:

3. (From Brits on an all-inclusive holiday in Jamaica), 'it took us 9 hours to fly here, but we were talking to these Americans, and it only took them 3 hours'.

The third one is amazing.

Eric the meek

Fiveways Wilf
NSC Patron
Aug 24, 2020
The third one is amazing.

Indeed. Booked a holiday in Jamaica, spending a small fortune, and it never crossed their minds to look at a map to see where it is. The flight must have been hilarious. 'WHEN are we ever going to get there?'.

Herr Tubthumper

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
The Fatherland