Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Misc] Freelancers, how do you find work?

Herr Tubthumper

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
The Fatherland
Yes sounds about right, give or take a little. I'd say it is on the more expensive side but not by a big margin.

But you should discuss and agree on what is expected in terms of output for the money you pay, makes it easier for both writer and client. IYou can also find someone on a per word basis, gives you more control and will often be a bit cheaper. Currently Google does love a bit of wordshitting so there's no real disadvantage to it as long as the quality is fine.
Tony Bloom made this mistake. It cost him 2.8m this past year.

Herr Tubthumper

NSC Patron
Jul 11, 2003
The Fatherland
I’m a freelancer and currently have two longish term clients. I have got all my work either through friends/people in the industry introducing me to a new client, or once I’m working somewhere I’m recommended to another department once my current task is over.

I get numerous emails via LinkedIn, and requests to connect each week, but it’s usually for permanent positions and often the same job being offered via multiple people…I gave up responding to these a long time ago.

brightn'ove

cringe
Apr 12, 2011
London