Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

[Humour] Does Everyone Hate the English?

Leighgull

Dec 27, 2012
Just casually catching up with the Al Murray thing on History “Why Does Everyone Hate The English”

Now, I’m not a massive expert but I have been around a bit and my observations are this:

France: I worked in France as a student, I have a French counterpart at work who I deal with daily and I have dated a couple of French girls, overall I think that their pride is offended by us and they regard the British as oafish and self interested BUT they like our humour and self deprecation and, for some reason, they find well presented Englishmen as deeply sexy.

Germany: They don’t hate us. They love us. End of.

America: Love us. Want to be us. THEIR NATURAL ALLY. You have to fight off American birds with a stick.

Nordics: Considering how godawful ugly we are compared to them they LOVE the English.

Spain: They really don’t like us.We treat their country as a joke and they are proud people.

Aussies: They love to hate us. Without us they would have no one to take the piss out of. Same with NZ.

Russia: They hate everyone.

Besides this... it’s down to NSC.

GT49er

Feb 1, 2009
Gloucester
Just casually catching up with the Al Murray thing on History “Why Does Everyone Hate The English”

Now, I’m not a massive expert but I have been around a bit and my observations are this:

France: I worked in France as a student, I have a French counterpart at work who I deal with daily and I have dated a couple of French girls, overall I think that their pride is offended by us and they regard the British as oafish and self interested BUT they like our humour and self deprecation and, for some reason, they find well presented Englishmen as deeply sexy.

America: Love us. Want to be us. THEIR NATURAL ALLY. You have to fight off American birds with a stick.

Nordics: Considering how godawful ugly we are compared to them they LOVE the English.