Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678910 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 111
  1. #61
    Registered loser Megazone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Northern Hemisphere.
    Posts
    6,530


    1 Not allowed!
    Corner flags should have sponsorship on them.

    • North Stand Chat

      advertising
      Join Date: Jul 2003
      Posts: Lots

        


    • #62

      0 Not allowed!
      Question. If a penalty taker has a penalty saved or it comes back of the woodwork and he nets the rebound himself why isn't it offside?
    • #63

      0 Not allowed!
      Quote Originally Posted by MrSnuggles View Post
      This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
      Perhaps penalties should be one shot only. He scores or he doesn't! Bit like a penalty shot out. Then that would eliminate encroachments!
      Quite like this idea I must say. No faffing.
    • #64
      Registered loser Megazone's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 2015
      Location
      Northern Hemisphere.
      Posts
      6,530


      0 Not allowed!
      Quote Originally Posted by MrSnuggles View Post
      This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
      Question. If a penalty taker has a penalty saved or it comes back of the woodwork and he nets the rebound himself why isn't it offside?
      If the penalty taker hits the woodwork and puts in the rebound, it won't count.

      You can only be offside if the ball is played forward.
    • #65
      Members
      Join Date
      Dec 2003
      Location
      Worcester England
      Posts
      7,464


      0 Not allowed!
      Quote Originally Posted by Megazone View Post
      This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
      If the penalty taker hits the woodwork and puts in the rebound, it won't count.

      You can only be offside if the ball is played forward.
      Really? (as in hes not allowed to score from a rebound from the woodwork?)

      Have I misread that?
    • #66
      Registered loser Megazone's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 2015
      Location
      Northern Hemisphere.
      Posts
      6,530


      0 Not allowed!
      Quote Originally Posted by maffew View Post
      This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
      Really? (as in hes not allowed to score from a rebound from the woodwork?)

      Have I misread that?
      Nope. This has been a rule since the dinosaurs were in the top division. Another player must touch the ball before the set-piece taker can touch it again. The same rule applies for all set-pieces.
    • #67
      Members
      Join Date
      Dec 2003
      Location
      Worcester England
      Posts
      7,464


      0 Not allowed!
      Quote Originally Posted by Megazone View Post
      This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
      Nope. This has been a rule since the dinosaurs were in the top division. Another player must touch the ball before the set-piece taker can touch it again. The same rule applies for all set-pieces.
      So if per se you hit the bar and it bounced back to you and you volleyed it in that would be disallowed?
    • #68
      Registered loser Megazone's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 2015
      Location
      Northern Hemisphere.
      Posts
      6,530


      1 Not allowed!
      Quote Originally Posted by maffew View Post
      This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
      So if per se you hit the bar and it bounced back to you and you volleyed it in that would be disallowed?
      Yes.

      If the penalty taker whacked a penalty against the ref, it then smashes against the crossbar, comes back to the penalty taker at an awkward height, he overhead kicks the ball back against the post, it rebounds back at force but amazingly he manages to readjust himself into a somersault position, spin in the air and deliver a scorpion kick putting the ball straight into the top corner of the goal, breaking an arm and fracturing an ankle in the process. That would still be disallowed.
      Last edited by Megazone; 13-02-2018 at 05:47.
    • #69
      Members
      Join Date
      Dec 2003
      Location
      Worcester England
      Posts
      7,464


      0 Not allowed!
      Quote Originally Posted by Megazone View Post
      This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
      Yes.

      If the penalty taker whacked a penalty against the ref, it then smashes against the crossbar, comes back to the penalty taker at an awkward height, he overhead kicks the ball back against the post and it rebounds back at force but amazingly he manages to readjust himself into a somersault position, spin in the air and deliver a scorpion kick putting the ball straight into the top corner of the goal, breaking an arm and fracturing an ankle in the process. That would still be disallowed.
      Thats a shame cos it would be goal of the decade, I should have stated from a free kick though- same rules?
    • #70
      Registered loser Megazone's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 2015
      Location
      Northern Hemisphere.
      Posts
      6,530


      1 Not allowed!
      Quote Originally Posted by maffew View Post
      This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
      Thats a shame cos it would be goal of the decade, I should have stated from a free kick though- same rules?
      Tell me about it. That was how I found out about the rule.

      Yes, same applies for free-kicks

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •