Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Hodgson on talkSPORT just now

0 Not allowed!
    Firstly, fair play to Jim White for getting the interview - it's one a lot of people wanted.

But Roy is deluded, in complete denial, about his time with England. He is still defending it and saying he was happy with how it went - along the lines of 'it was only in tournaments we were sh!te, in qualifiers we were okay'. But that's how you are judged as England manager!

Whatever your views on him as a manager I always thought he was a decent bloke - until he initially refused to do a press conference after the Iceland defeat. Very cowardly.

We'll see what happens, but I think Palace needed a galvanizing, inspirational character to lift the place (like a Warnock). That is not Roy as we all know, and organisation may not be enough.

• North Stand Chat

advertising

Members

6 Not allowed!
      Quote Originally Posted by Tooting Gull View Post
      This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote

We'll see what happens, but I think Palace needed a galvanizing, inspirational character to lift the place (like a Warnock). That is not Roy as we all know, and organisation may not be enough.
      let's hope not, eh.

23 Not allowed!
      We're in danger of all becoming a little too transfixed by what's happening with Palace on this board. I don't give a monkeys what they are up to right now.

(that said, I read the post)
      Either that wallpaper goes or I do

9 Not allowed!
      i thought we needed an inspirational appointment after Sami left, and thought CH was not the man for that job, how wrong I was...
      I have to give it to you Mr Hughton, you are a far better Manager than I ever thought.

7 Not allowed!
      I have to say that I still very much like the way Hodgson comes across and think he's a decent sort. I also think he's a better manager than some give him credit for.