Got something to say or just want fewer pesky ads? Join us... 😊

I wasn't there

pasty

A different kind of pasty
Jul 5, 2003
West, West, West Sussex
The antithesis of the other thread. What momentous Albion moments were you not there for. Not being alive doesn't count :)

I missed the Cup Final (first match) despite having a ticket, due to a ******* RAF Sgt who wouldn't let me have a days leave, and I wasn't at Newcastle in '79 although my dad and brother were and to this day, I still don't know why I wasn't.

Gwylan

Jul 5, 2003
Uffern
I missed the Newcastle game in 79 as I had an assignation with a young lady. I was gutted to miss the celebrations and even more gutted when said young lady stood me up.

Missed the 83 replay as I couldn't afford it - the final was costly enough, I was a student then

Missed Wilkins' free-kick in 87 - was a godfather at a christening

Missed Hereford in 97 - was best man at wedding

Missed Villa - not enough loyalty points

James Bond's body double

Nov 1, 2009
Southwick
I missed the Newcastle game in 79 as I had an assignation with a young lady. I was gutted to miss the celebrations and even more gutted when said young lady stood me up.

Missed the 83 replay as I couldn't afford it - the final was costly enough, I was a student then

Think you need to up your game a bit!!!

The_Viper

Oct 10, 2010
Charlotte, NC
All of this season and the playoff final in Cardiff against Bristol, all the big moments post 2000 I have been there except these two.

Dick Swiveller

Sep 9, 2011
Too young for Newcastle and dad wouldn't/couldn't get a ticket for the Cup Final. Couldn't get off my Saturday job for the 88 promotion decider. And missed the Mansfield boycott through work. Plymouth away for promotion.

happygull

Dec 28, 2011
The antithesis of the other thread. What momentous Albion moments were you not there for. Not being alive doesn't count :)